• Explore Our Brands  |  
  • GET 10% OFF ALL ONLINE RATES,

    OR التسجيل
GET 10% OFF ALL ONLINE RATES, OR التسجيل
فندق سنتارا مسقط
الحجز عبر الإنترنت
البحث

الخريطة و أماكن الجذب

عمان هي وجهة ملهمة ومعقدة من الجمال الطبيعي العظيم والعمق التاريخي، مع مجموعة رائعة المشاهد التي تراكمت على مر القرون في حاجة لمن يستكشفها وتضم صحارى واسعة مع كثبان شاهقة ومناظر بحرية خلابة. والأسواق الحيوية المعطرة برائحة القهوة واللبان فضلاً عن الحصون القديمة ومعالم العصور الوسطى.

يقع الفندق في منطقة غلا التجارية بمسقط، على بعد 10 دقائق فقط بالسيارة من شاطئ العذيبة ومسافة قصيرة من مركز عمان الدولي للمعارض. خلال ساعات فراغك، يمكنك التمتع بالثقافة الغنية والمثيرة: مشاهدة صناعة المراكب الشراعية بالمرفأ في صور أو زيارة سوق مطرح الذي يعتبر مركز للنشاط الاجتماعي العماني أو زيارة المعالم التاريخية المتعددة بالمدينة. ودار الأوبرا السلطانية بمسقط التي تقدم عروض حية، بدءً من عروض الأوبرا والباليه المشهورة على مستوى العالم إلى الحفلات الموسيقية المحلية والإقليمية. يقع كل من نادي مسقط للغولف والنادي الريفي وملعب الموج للغولف بمنطقة الموج على بعد 20 كم.

ويبعد مطار مسقط الدولي 15 دقيقة فقط عن الفندق.

مناطق الجذب السياحي.

الغوص

يوجد بمسقط العديد من مراكز الغوص المعتمدة من PADI ، مما يجعلها مكانا رائعا للغواصين للبدء في استكشاف ساحل عمان البكر نسبيا والخليج الفارسي. الغوص متاح على مدار السنة كما يمكن الغوص بجزر الديمانيات التي تعتبر محمية طبيعية مع الجزر الصخرية الصغيرة وتحيط بها الشعاب المرجانية وموقع تعشيش السلاحف. الشعاب المرجانية الضحلة والخلجان وحطام السفن في بندر خيران بجنوب شرق مسقط؛ وجزيرة الفحل أو جزيرة القرش، التي تشتهر بالأماكن المشهورة بالسباحة وشعابها العميقة ومشاهدة القرش في بعض الأحيان.

منطقة مسندم الواقعة في أقصى شمال عمان بالقرب من مضيق هرمز وهي منطقة الخلجان والشعاب المرجانية المحمية النابضة بالحياة والحياة البحرية الوفيرة وهي مثالية للغواصين المحترفين. بعيدا عن الجنوب، تقدم لك المنطقة المحيطة بصلالة خط ساحلي ساحر يحتوي على الخلجان والشواطئ البكر، وهو ما يجعل هذه المنطقة وجهة غوص رائعة خارج الموسم.


الغولف

إذا كنت ترغب في الانطلاق نحو مسقط، يوفر الفندق سهولة الوصول إلى ملعبي غولف مزودين بـ 18 حفرة. على بعد 15 دقيقة بالسيارة من الفندق ستجد نادي مسقط هيلز للجولف والنادي الريفي وهو أول ملعب للجولف في عمان، مع مناظر طبيعية خلابة وممرات سخية وفرص الحصول على لقطات رائعة على جرف الوادي. وعلى بعد 15 دقيقة أيضا بالسيارة، يوجد ملعب الموج للغولف الذي صممه جورج نورمان في منطقة الموج والذي يعتبر أول ملعب لبطولة PGA في البلاد، وملعب للبطولات يحتوي على 18 حفرة و72 بار. على بعد ما يقرب من ساعة واحدة بالسيارة من الفندق، يوجد ملعب جولف جبل السيفة ذو الـ 18 حفرة الذي صممه بيتر هاردين والذي يتميز بوجود الحفر القريبة من الجبال والتي تمتد على طول شاطئ البحر. 


جامع السلطان قابوس الأكبر

يقع جامع السلطان قابوس الأكبر الضخم على بعد بضع دقائق بالسيارة من الفندق، وهو دليل على الحرفية والمهارة العمانية، وهو أمر لا بد من مشاهدته لعشاق الفن والهندسة المعمارية. تم تشييده في عام 2011 من الحجر الرملي الهندي الشفاف وهو مستوحى من التصاميم الفارسية الكلاسيكية، وهو مسجد يتمتع بحالة من الهدوء والسكون وهو الأكبر حجماً في السلطنة. يمتد المصلى الرئيسي على مساحة 4000 متر مربع ويستوعب ما يصل إلى 20 ألف مصل، بينما تشمل الميزات الأخرى المثيرة العديد من الأعمال الفنية وحدائق رائعة الجمال تشبه الواحات والقبة المركزية التي يبلغ ارتفاعها 50 مترا، وثريا سواروفسكي بطول 14 مترا.

على الرغم من أن المسجد مفتوح لجميع الزوار، يرجى الوضع في الاعتبار أنه يجب الالتزام باللباس المناسب وارتداء بنطلون طويل وتغطية الكتف. كما يجب على الزوار من النساء تغطية رؤوسهن أيضا.

 


دار الأوبرا السلطانية

على بعد 5 دقائق فقط من الفندق، تم تصميم دار الأوبرا السلطانية التي تم افتتاحها حديثا، وتتميز بديكور داخلي خلاب ومتطور مع زخارف يدوية الصنع. وقد تم تصميم هذا المركز لتعزيز الفنون والثقافة العربية في حين يستضيف العروض الحية بدءً من عروض الأوبرا والباليه المشهورة عالمياً وصولاً إلى الحفلات الموسيقية المحلية والإقليمية.


أسواق مطرح ونزوى

يمكن الوصول إلى سوق مطرح في غضون ما يقرب من 20 دقيقة بالسيارة. ويشبه هذا السوق المتاهة القديمة بما يحتويه من مع أزقة ضيقة ويحتوي على خيارات رائعة من الأعمال الفضية والذهبية المزخرفة التي تباع بالوزن والبخور والخناجر العمانية التقليدية. ويقع خارج مسقط على بعد ساعتين تقريبا، سوق نزوى وهو السوق الذي يحوي مزاد حي كل يوم جمعة، وهو أيضا المكان المثالي لشراء المصنوعات الحرفية اليدوية التقليدية.


حلقة الرستاق

على بعد ساعتين بالسيارة من مسقط، تقع حلقة الرستاق وهي واحدة من أكثر أماكن الجذب السياحي بمحافظة الباطنة ويمكن زيارتها خلال يوم جيد من القيادة لاستكشاف ومشاهدة المعالم السياحية الجذابة. تجمع حلقة الرستاق بين المناظر الخلابة للجبال والوادي، بالإضافة إلى مشاهدة ثلاثة من أكثر الحصون شهرةً بسلطنة عمان وهي: قلعة نخل وحصن الرستاق وحصن الحزم.


قلاع نزوى وبهلاء ونخل

عند سفح الجبل الأخضر يقع حصن الرستاق في الشمال وتقع كلا من إزكي ونزوى وبهلا في الجنوب وجميعها كانت عواصم سابقة للسلطنة. وعلى بعد ساعتين بالسيارة من مسقط، توجد واحة بهلا وهي موطن للأطلال التي كانت في القديم حصن بهلا المجيد، وعند سفح الحصن يقع مسجد الجمعة، وهي جزء من بلدة بهلا الصغيرة ويعتبر سوق وبستان النخيل جزء منها.

على بعد ساعة واحدة بالسيارة من مسقط، يقع حصن نخل وهو واحد من أفضل الحصون ذات المظهر المثالي في عمان، وهو مشيد فوق نتوء من الصخور الطبيعية. ويقدم لك لمحة عن نمط الحياة القديمة للشعب العماني، ويتمتع بإطلاله رائعة على نزوى ومن بينها مزارع النخيل المترامية الاطراف التي تنتشر من أعلى الحصن. كما يمكن زيارة سوق نزوى المجاور لمشاهدة مزاد الحيوانات كل صباح جمعة وهو تقليد محلي مستمر حتى الآن.

وربما يعود تاريخ أصول الحصن إلى ما قبل الإسلام، ومع ذلك فقد تم إعادة ترميم الهيكل بشكل مستمر على مدى القرون التالية.


وادي شاب وهوية نجم

تقع على بعد حوالي ساعتين جنوب مسقط على الطريق المؤدي إلى سور وادي شباب ووادي طيوى المثيرين، وهما واديان ضيقان محاطان بجدران من الحجر الرملي الشاهقة مع مزارع التمر وأشجار الموز عند قاعدة المنحدرات. لا يوجد طريق ممهد يؤدي إلى وادي شاب بل يتم التقدم إلى هناك سيرا على الأقدام فقط حيث تحتاج للسير لمدة ساعة تقريباً وهو طريق يمر عبر المزارع وأطلال القرى القديمة وحمامات الصخور العميقة مع المياه الفيروزية المتلألئة.


التسوق

الأسواق العريقة والأصيلة تلتقي بمجمعات التسوق الحديثة في مسقط - المعروفة أيضا باسم "المدينة المسورة"  وهي المدينة التي يوجد بها كل شيء يمكن أن يرغب فيه هواة التسوق. تحتوي منطقة القرم على العديد من المتاجر ومراكز التسوق، بالإضافة إلى سهولة الوصول إلى شاطئ البحر. مركز سابكو، أول مركز للتسوق في السلطنة، وهو موطن لسلسلة من العلامات التجارية الفاخرة ويوجد هناك سوق داخلي خاص. ويقع وسط مدينة مسقط، على مقربة من المطار وعلى مسافة قصيرة بالسيارة من الفندق مجموعة مختارة من أكثر من 140 متجر بيع بالتجزئة، بدءً من المجوهرات والأجهزة الإلكترونية وصولاً إلى أشهر ماركات الأزياء العالمية والمحلية. إذا كنت تبحث عن الحرف المحلية عالية الجودة، ما عليك سوى التوجه إلى معرض التراث العماني بالقرم.


مشاهدة الدلافين

تعج المياه التي تحيط بسلطنة عمان بالحياة البحرية ويمكن للقوارب القصيرة الموجودة على شواطئ مسقط أن تسمح تمنحك متعة زيارة واحد من أكثر مناطق الجذب الأكثر شهرة بمسقط وهي مشاهدة الدلافين. الدلافين الدوارة هي الأنواع الأكثر شيوعا، وغالبا ما تنضم إليها مجموعات من الدلافين طويلة الانف. وإذا كنت محظوظا، فيمكنك أن ترى أيضا الحيتان الحدباء أو الحيتان القاتلة.


البقاء على اتصال

مع كل العروض والأخبار

أدخل عنوان البريد الالكتروني لتلقي النشرات الإخبارية المتتابعه لدينا ورسائل البريد الإلكتروني الترويجية، مع العروض الخاصة والصفقات الكبيرة.

الاشتراك
تابعنا
تطبيقات الجوال
Secured Payments

• Explore Our Brands  |  
  • GET 10% OFF ALL ONLINE RATES,

    OR Sign Up
GET 10% OFF ALL ONLINE RATES, OR Sign Up
Centara Muscat Hotel Oman
ONLINE RESERVATION
Search

Map & Attractions

Oman is an inspiring, complex destination of great natural beauty and historical depth, with an incredible variety of sights, built up over the centuries, to explore; vast deserts with towering dunes, scenic seascapes; lively souks scented by coffee and frankincense; ancient forts and mediaeval landmarks.

The hotel is located in Al-Ghala, Muscat’s developing business district, just a 10-minute drive from Athaiba Beach yet with the Oman International Exhibition Centre just a short drive away.  During your leisure hours, you’re free to soak up the rich, engaging culture: watch the crafting of dhows at the harbour in Sur, visit Muttrah’s souk, a hive of Omani social activity, or visit the many historical features of the city. The nearby Royal Opera House Muscat is the natural focus for live performances, ranging from internationally acclaimed opera and ballets to local and regional concerts. The Muscat Hills Golf & Country Club and Almouj Golf at The Wave Muscat lie 20 kilometres away. 

Muscat International Airport is only 15 minutes away from the hotel.  

Tourist Attractions

Diving

Muscat has many PADI dive centres, making it a great place for divers to start exploring Oman’s relatively untouched coastline and the Persian Gulf. In the Must area, diving is available all year round, and features diving in the Daymaniyat Islands, a nature reserve with small, rocky islands surrounded by coral reefs, and a turtle nesting site; the shallow coral reefs, coves, bays and shipwrecks at Bander Khayran, southeast of Muscat; and Fahal Island or Shark Island, renowned for its swim-throughs and deep reefs, and occasional shark sightings. 

Oman’s northernmost region, Musandam, juts into the Strait of Hormuz and is an area of sheltered bays and coves with vibrant reefs, and abundant marine life. It’s perfect for seasoned divers. Far to the south, the area around Salalah presents you with a sublime coastline hollowed with pristine bays and beaches, and makes for a fascinating dive destination during the off-season.


Golfing

If you wish to tee off in Muscat, the hotel offers an easy access to two 18-hole golf courses. 15 minutes’ drive away from the hotel you’ll find the Muscat Hills Golf & Country Club, Oman’s very first golf course, complete with a stunning natural landscape, generous fairways and challenging shot opportunities over the wadi escarpments. Also 15 minutes away by road, the Greg Norman-designed Almouj Golf at The Wave is the country’s first PGA championship course, and is a 18-hole, par 72 championship course. Just over one hour by road from the hotel, the 18-hole Peter Harradine-designed Jabal Sifah Golf Course features mountain-links style holes that run along the sea.


Sultan Qaboos Grand Mosque

Located a few minutes’ drive from the hotel, the massive Sultan Qaboos Grand Mosque is a testament to Omani craft and devotion, and is a must-see for art and architecture enthusiasts. Built in 2011 of translucent Indian sandstone and inspired by classical Persian designs, the tranquil Mosque is the Sultanate’s most colossal. The main musalla spans over 4,000 square metres and accommodates up to 20,000 worshippers, while other breathtaking features include the many works of art, stunning oasis-like gardens, the 50-metre high central dome and a transfixing 14-metre Swarovski chandelier. 

Although the mosque is open to all visitors, please remember to dress appropriately, wearing long trousers and with your shoulders covered. Women visitors must cover their head also. 


The Royal Opera House

Only five minutes away from the hotel, the recently-opened Royal Opera House is spectacularly designed, featuring a sophisticated, rich interior laden with handmade ornaments.  The centre has been conceived to promote Arabian arts and culture while hosting live performances, ranging from internationally acclaimed opera and ballets to local and regional concerts.  


Muttrah and Nizwa Souk

You’ll reach the Muttrah Souk in approximately 20 minutes by road. Reminiscent of an ancient maze, with narrow alleyways, this souk offers a fabulous choice of ornate silver and gold sold by weight, incense burners and khanjars - traditional Omani daggers. Outside Muscat, approximately two hours away, the Nizaw Souk hosts a live animal auction each Friday and is also the perfect place to pick up traditional handicrafts. 


The Rustaq Loop

Two hours’ drive from Muscat, the Rustaq Loop is one of most rewarding attractions in Al Batinah and makes for a fine day of driving, exploring and sightseeing. The Rustaq Loop combines stunning mountain and wadi scenery along with the sights of three of Oman’s most popular fortresses: Nakhal Fort, Rustaq Fort and Al Hazm Fort. 


Nizwa, Bahla and Nakhal Fortresses

At the foot of Djebel Akhdar lie the fortresses of Rustaq to the north, and Izki, Nizwa and Bahla to the south, all former capitals of the sultanate. Two hours’ drive away from Muscat, the oasis of Bahla is home to the ruins of what was the glorious Bahla Fort, and at the foot of the fort lies the Friday Mosque, part of the small town of Bahla, complete with a souk and palm grove.

One hour’s drive away from Muscat, Nakhal Fort is one of Oman’s most picture-perfect forts, dramatically perched atop a natural rock outcrop. It offers you a glimpse of the antique lifestyle of the Omani people, and great views over Nizwa towards sprawling date plantations are to be had from the top of the fort.  Visit the adjacent Nizwa souk especially for the live animal auction every Friday morning – an ongoing local tradition. 
The origins of the fort probably date back to pre-Islamic times, although the structure has been continuously remodelled over the following centuries. 


Wadi Shab and the Bimmah Sinkhole

About two hours south of Muscat on the road to Suri lies the dramatic Wadi Shab and Wadi Tiwi, two narrow ravines hemmed in by towering sandstone walls with date plantations and banana palms at the base of the cliffs. As there’s no road into Wadi Shab, progress is on foot only and will take you about one hour, passing plantations, the ruins of old villages and deep rock pools with shimmering turquoise waters. 


Shopping

Old, authentic souks meets modern shopping in Muscat - also known as the ‘walled city’ - which truly has everything shopping aficionados could desire. The Al Qurum area contains many department stores and shopping centres, along with an easy access to the beachfront. The Sabco Centre, the Sultanate’s first shopping centre, is home to a series of luxury brands and has its own indoor souk. City Centre Muscat, close to the airport and a short drive away from the hotel, has a selection of over 140 retail stores, ranging from jewellery and electronics to international and local fashion brands. If you’re looking for high quality local crafts, head to the Omani Heritage Gallery in Al-Qurum. 


Dolphin watching

The waters that surround the Sultanate of Oman are teeming with marine life, and a short boat ride off the coast of Muscat will allow you to enjoy one of the most popular attractions in Muscat - dolphin watching. Spinner dolphins are the most commonly-encountered species, and are often joined by groups of long-nosed dolphins. If you’re lucky, you may also see humpback or false killer whales.


stay in touch

with all offers and news

Enter your email address to receive our regular newsletters and promotional emails, packed with special offers and great deals.

Subscribe
Follow Us
Mobile Apps
Secured Payments