• Explore Our Brands  |  
  • GET 10% OFF ALL ONLINE RATES,

    OR S'inscrire
GET 10% OFF ALL ONLINE RATES, OR S'inscrire
Centara Ras Fushi Resort & Spa Maldives
Réservation en ligne
Rechercher

Destination

À seulement un peu plus de 15 minutes de hors-bord de l'aéroport international Ibrahim Nassir et des possibilités de shopping de la capitale, le complexe hôtelier Centara Ras Fushi Resort & Spa Maldives se trouve sur une île vierge de petite taille. Le service de hors-bord reliant le complexe hôtelier à l'aéroport est disponible 24 heures sur 24, sous réserve d'accord préalable.

Avec sa magnifique barrière de corail, les séries d'excursions et de cours de plongée et un accès facile aux plus beaux sites de plongée de l'atoll de Malé Nord, le Centara Ras Fushi Resort & Spa Maldives est une destination incontournable pour les amateurs de sports nautiques.   

Explorez Giraavaru Cave, Kuda Haa, Kuda Faru, Lion’s Head, Shark Point et Kikki Reef, le tout à une distance de cinq à vingt minutes de dhoni depuis le complexe hôtelier. Vous y découvrirez la faune et la flore marine des Maldives et vous émerveillerez des superbes formations de corail colorées.

Le centre de plongée Best Dives
Un merveilleux monde sous-marin vous attend. Lors de vos vacances au Centara Ras Fushi Resort & Spa Maldives vous pourrez explorer les  superbes récifs coralliens et les eaux turquoises (29°C en moyenne) qui grouillent de vie marine tropicale autour de l‘ile.

Avec le centre de plongée Best Dives de l’hôtel, vous pouvez devenir un plongeur agréé, améliorer vos compétences et gagner en expérience avec de nouveaux cours, ou choisir votre spécialité comme la plongée avec de l’air enrichi au nitrox pour un temps de décompression accru. 

Les débutants peuvent aussi prendre part à une initiation à la plongée sans avoir à s'inscrire à un cours au préalable. Quelles que soient vos exigences, le centre de plongée a quelque chose pour vous. Pour les excursions de plongée, veuillez contacter le centre de plongée un jour à l'avance et n'oubliez pas d'apporter votre carte de certification si vous en possédez une.

Les plongeurs avec moins de 30 plongées enregistrées, ou ceux qui n'ont pas plongé depuis trois mois ou plus, seront tenus de faire une plongée d'orientation.

Les activités nautiques
Une superbe sélection d'activités aquatiques vous est proposée : snorkelling (plongée avec masque et tuba) pour découvrir de nombreux poissons tropicaux, wakeboard, kneeboard, parachute ascensionnel pour profiter de superbes vues panoramiques sur le lagon, pédalos, bouées gonflables tirées par un bateau, jet-ski, et bien plus encore. L’équipe du centre de sports nautiques certifiée EFR (Emergency First Response) est expérimentée et sera ravie de conseiller les activités qui répondraient le mieux à vos envies et à vos besoins d’adrénaline.

Les excursions
Nos excursions reflètent le meilleur des Maldives et comprennent : la pèche en haute mer, ballades d’ile en ile, croisières où vous pourrez apercevoir des dauphins ou des requins. Nos bateaux sont bien équipés et proposent une multitude d'installations modernes. Le centre de plongée sera ravi de conseiller le bateau idéal pour accommoder votre groupe. 

Pour des informations supplémentaires sur les activités proposées et la plongée, veuillez visiter le site de Best Dives Maldives (en anglais).

Attractions touristiques

Giraavaru Cave et Kuda Haa

À seulement cinq minutes en dhoni du complexe hôtelier, le thila en deux parties de Kuda Haa est connu pour sa vie marine variée, et notamment sa diversité de poissons multicolores et de tortues. Tout aussi proche du complexe hôtelier,  la grotte de Giraavaru dispose de surplombs et de cavités. Elle abrite par ailleurs de grands bancs de vivaneaux de minuit, de poissons pélagiques et de raies aigles.


Kuda Faru, Lion’s Head, Old Shark Point et Kikki Reef

Situé à seulement 15 minutes de l'île, Old Shark Point est un endroit où se nourrissent les requins et se trouve dans un canal entre les atolls du nord et du sud de Malé. Vous pourrez découvrir les canyons, les arêtes et les cavités de cet endroit magique. Vous aurez également la possibilité d'observer des murènes, des raies aigles, de grands poissons pélagiques, des raies et des poissons napoléon dans les grottes et les affaissements, ainsi que parfois des requins. À moins de 20 minutes en dhoni du complexe hôtelier se trouve l'un des lieux de plongée les plus populaires des Maldives, Kikki Reef, avec son mur de plongée de 100 mètres, ses surplombs remplis de corail et sa vie marine. Kikki Reef est idéal pour les plongeurs de tous les niveaux, et pour l'apprécier, le mieux est de plonger à des profondeurs comprises entre cinq et 15 mètres, là où vous trouverez des grottes et des surplombs à foison. Tirant son nom d'un surplomb en forme de tête de lion, Lion's Head vous offrira la possibilité de faire une sortie en plongée palpitante, vous permettant de voir des balistes aux dents rouges, des tortues de mer, des napoléons, des poissons feuille, des poissons pierre, des fusiliers, des thons et des requins. Lion's Head abrite de curieuses cavernes et crevasses qui regorgent de vie marine.  Kuda Faru, à 10 minutes de l'île, est le meilleur endroit pour voir des requins de récif, tandis que les coraux mous et durs forment le haut du récif. Le grand surplomb à 27 mètres de profondeur est peuplé de poissons-écureuils, de tortues, de napoléons et de requins nourrices.


Maldives Victory Wreck

Explorer l'épave du cargo Maldives Victory sera une expérience inoubliable. Accessible en 45 minutes de dhoni, cette plongée à 30 mètres de profondeur est recommandée pour les plongeurs expérimentés. Coulé en 1981, le cargo long de 110 mètres est couvert de corail.


Malé

Admirez les monuments qui constituent le  patrimoine de la ville, notamment la résidence présidentielle actuelle, Mulee-aage, construite avant la Première Guerre mondiale et donnant sur le magnifique Hukuru Miskiyy, ou bien encore la Mosquée du Vendredi et la grande mosquée. Vous aurez également un aperçu de la vie locale sur les principaux marchés, tous colorés et palpitants, et vous détendrez tout en dégustant des spécialités locales dans les nombreux salons de thé et cafés qui parsèment l'île. Malé est également une destination prisée pour le shopping.


rester en contact

avec toutes les offres et les nouvelles

Saisissez votre adresse e-mail pour recevoir notre newsletter et nos offres spéciales.

S'inscrire
Suivez-nous
Applications mobiles
Secured Payments

• Explore Our Brands  |  
  • GET 10% OFF ALL ONLINE RATES,

    OR Sign Up
GET 10% OFF ALL ONLINE RATES, OR Sign Up
Centara Ras Fushi Resort & Spa Maldives
ONLINE RESERVATION
Search

Map & Attractions

Just over 15 minutes away from Ibrahim Nassir International Airport and the shopping opportunities of the capital by speedboat. Centara Ras Fushi Resort & Spa Maldives is located on a pristine island of intimate size. Speedboat service connecting the resort with the airport is available 24 hours a day, subject to prior arrangement.

Experience serenity, and embark on a journey of discovery. With its splendid house reef, series of diving excursions and diving courses, and easy access to the North Malé Atoll’s finest dive sites, the resort is an irresistible haven for water sports lovers.   

Explore Giraavaru Cave, Kuda Haa, Kuda Faru, Lion’s Head, Shark Point and Kikki Reef, all within a five to 20 minute dhoni ride from the resort; enjoy close encounters with various kinds of marine life and be enchanted by stunning colourful coral formations.

The diving centre
A wonderful underwater world awaits your discovery. Stunning coral reefs packed full of tropical marine life are found in the crystal clear waters (which average 29oC year round) that surround the resort.

With Best Dives at Centara Ras Fushi Resort & Spa Maldives, you can become a certified scuba diver; improve and extend your skills with a new course, or choose your speciality such as Enriched Air diving. Beginners can join a Discover Scuba Dive without the need to sign up to a course. Whatever your requirements, the diving centre has something for you.  For diving excursions, please contact the diving centre one day in advance and remember to bring your certification card if you have one. 

Divers with 30 logged dives or fewer, or those who have not dived for three months or more, will be required to do an orientation dive.

The water sports centre
A superb selection of aquatic activities is available at Centara Ras Fushi Resort & Spa Maldives, including snorkelling with an abundance of tropical fish, powering across the waves on a wakeboard, gliding up into the air for stunning panoramic views on a parasailing adventure, and relaxing on the mirror-like lagoon with a pedalo. 

Our water sports centre has everything you need for an adrenaline-packed time: kneeboards, wakeboards, jet skis, sea bobs, banana boats, fun tubes and more. The highly experienced and EFR-trained water sports centre team is available for guidance and advice to find the activity that best suits your desired adrenaline levels.

Excursions
Experience the best of what the Maldives has to offer with the resort’s extensive selection of excursions, including fishing, island-hopping, dolphin cruises, and shark-spotting experiences. The resort’s well-equipped boats feature a wealth of modern facilities. Share your capacity requirements with the diving centre; they will gladly suggest the ideal vessel for you or your excursion party. 

For more details, please visit the Best Dives website.

Tourist Attractions

Giraavaru Cave and Kuda Haa

Only five minutes by dhoni from the resort, the two-part thila of Kuda Haa is known for its variety of marine life, including a diversity of colourful fish and turtles. Equally close to the resort, Giraavaru Cave features overhangs and caves, and is home to large schools of midnight snappers, pelagic fish and eagle rays. 


Kuda Faru, Lion's Head, Old Shark Point and Kikki Reef

Just 15 minutes away from the island, Old Shark Point, a shark feeding spot located in a channel between North and South Malé Atolls, presents a world to explore featuring canyons, edges and caves. Sightings include morays, eagle rays, large pelagic fish, stingrays and Napoleons in the caves and washouts, and sharks occasionally. Less than 20 minutes away from the resort by dhoni lays one of Maldives’ most popular dive spots, Kikki Reef, with its 100-metre wall dive, coral-filled overhangs, and marine life. Suitable for divers of all levels, Kikki Reef is best enjoyed at depths of between five and 15 metres where there are caves and ledges galore. Deriving its name from a lion’s head shaped overhang, Lion’s Head makes for a thrilling diving experience, offering the opportunity to see red-toothed triggerfish, sea turtles, Napoleons, leaf fish, stone fish, fusiliers, tunas and sharks. Lion’s Head’s intriguing caves and crevices teem with marine life.  Kuda Faru, 10 minutes away from the island, is best for viewing reef sharks, while soft and hard coral form the top of the reef. The large overhang at 27 metres depth is populated with squirrelfish, turtles, Napoleons and nurse sharks.


Maldives Victory Wreck

Diving the wreck of the Maldives Victory freighter is a fascinating experience. Reached by a 45-minute dhoni ride, this 30-metre deep dive is recommended for advanced divers.   Sunk in 1981, the 110-metre-long freighter is encrusted with coral. 


Malé

Island lifestyle and forward-thinking attitude emanate from fascinating Malé, the capital of the Maldives. Marvel at the city’s heritage monuments, including the current presidential residence, Mulee-aage, built before the First World War and overlooking the magnificent Hukuru Miskiyy, or Friday Mosque,   and the grand mosque, catch a glimpse of local lifestyle at the main markets, each bustling with life and colour, and unwind whilst sampling local delicacies at the numerous teashops and cafés that dot the island. Malé is a popular shopping destination also. 


stay in touch

with all offers and news

Enter your email address to receive our regular newsletters and promotional emails, packed with special offers and great deals.

Subscribe
Follow Us
Mobile Apps
Secured Payments